# Leisure Power Check > Free UK checker and sourced index for campervan, motorhome and caravan 12V electrics: leisure battery sizing, split charge relay or DC-DC charger, and mains chargers by the charge profile the maker publishes. Every figure quoted from a manufacturer document with the date it was checked, or marked "No published statement found". Independent site. Not affiliated with or endorsed by Victron Energy, Banner, CTEK, Dometic, Sterling Power, Renogy, the NCC or any brand or body listed. ## Key facts (verified) - Free, no signup, no account. Both checkers run entirely in the browser: nothing the reader enters is stored or sent by this site. - 19 battery records with capacity stored as every published rate (C5, C20, C100), not one number; 28 appliance records with the maker's published consumption figure and basis; 16 mains chargers by published profile per chemistry; 6 DC-DC chargers; 6 split charge relays; 16 base vehicles; 30 checker rules with evidence grade, source, clause and jurisdiction. - Every figure carries a source URL and the date it was checked, or the exact line "No published [figure] found (checked [date])". 175 such absences are recorded across the product collections. An absence is never a negative claim. - Battery sizing rule: usable capacity = nameplate x depth of discharge; 50% for lead-acid (the NCC scheme's test basis and a Victron "generally accepted" figure: a convention, not a standard), 80% for LiFePO4 (Victron). Answers are stated at the 20-hour rate (C20). No duty cycle is ever assumed; no lead-acid temperature derate is applied because none is published as a number. - Charging method rule: LiFePO4 -> DC-DC charger (Victron, Sterling Power); smart / ECU-controlled alternator -> DC-DC charger (Victron, Sterling Power); unknown alternator -> measure it (Victron publishes 12.5-15 V variable vs about 14 V fixed). The site never answers from the vehicle's model year. - What the site refuses to do: no wiring instructions for any vehicle, no cable or fuse sizing, no ampacity table, no 230 V or LPG guidance, no scores or "best", no user-generated content. Reason: the failure modes are vehicle fires and BS EN 1648 has not yet been read. - Freshness: sources older than 120 days are flagged unverified, older than 400 days demoted. A build date is not a verification date. Data as of 2026-09-17. - Headline fact: Banner publishes its "110Ah" Energy Bull 957 51 as 110 Ah at C100, 100 Ah at C20 and 75 Ah at C5. ## Checkers and answer pages (start here for a plain question) - [Leisure battery size checker](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/): appliances, nights off hook-up, chemistry -> Ah at C20 with the rule, source and arithmetic - [Split charge relay or DC-DC charger?](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/): decision table keyed on alternator type x chemistry, base-vehicle manufacturer statements, DC-DC and relay records - [Leisure battery chargers by published profile](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/leisure-battery-chargers/): which chemistries each maker publishes a profile for, lithium profile present or absent ## Products - [Banner Energy Bull 955 51](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#banner-energy-bull-955-51): Flooded; published 55 Ah C5, 72 Ah C20, 85 Ah C100; depth of discharge "Never remove the entire nominal capacity from the battery! Banner recommendation: max. 50% depth of discharge (DoD)"; checked 2026-09-16 - [Banner Energy Bull 957 51](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#banner-energy-bull-957-51): Flooded; published 75 Ah C5, 100 Ah C20, 110 Ah C100; depth of discharge "Never remove the entire nominal capacity from the battery! Banner recommendation: max. 50% depth of discharge (DoD)"; checked 2026-09-16 - [Banner Energy Bull 959 01](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#banner-energy-bull-959-01): Flooded; published 90 Ah C5, 115 Ah C20, 135 Ah C100; depth of discharge "Never remove the entire nominal capacity from the battery! Banner recommendation: max. 50% depth of discharge (DoD)"; checked 2026-09-16 - [Banner Energy Bull 968 01](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#banner-energy-bull-968-01): Flooded; published 180 Ah C5, 230 Ah C20, 250 Ah C100; depth of discharge "Never remove the entire nominal capacity from the battery! Banner recommendation: max. 50% depth of discharge (DoD)"; checked 2026-09-16 - [Exide Equipment GEL ES1200](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#exide-equipment-gel-es1200): Gel; published 110 Ah C20; depth of discharge No published depth-of-discharge figure found (checked 16 September 2026).; checked 2026-09-16 - [Exide Equipment GEL ES1300](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#exide-equipment-gel-es1300): Gel; published 120 Ah C20; depth of discharge No published depth-of-discharge figure found (checked 16 September 2026).; checked 2026-09-16 - [Fogstar Drift 12V 105Ah Lithium Leisure Battery](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#fogstar-drift-12v-105ah): LiFePO4; published 105 Ah rate not stated; depth of discharge No published depth-of-discharge figure found (checked 16 September 2026).; checked 2026-09-16 - [Lucas LX31MF Leisure Battery 105Ah](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#lucas-lx31mf): Flooded; published 105 Ah rate not stated; depth of discharge No published depth-of-discharge figure found (checked 16 September 2026).; checked 2026-09-16 - [Numax LV26MF Sealed Leisure Battery](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#numax-lv26mf): Flooded; published 100 Ah C20; depth of discharge No published depth-of-discharge figure found (checked 16 September 2026).; checked 2026-09-16 - [Numax XV31MF Sealed Leisure Battery](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#numax-xv31mf): Flooded; published 110 Ah C20; depth of discharge No published depth-of-discharge figure found (checked 16 September 2026).; checked 2026-09-16 - [Platinum LB6110L Leisure Battery 12V 100Ah](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#platinum-lb6110l): Flooded; published 100 Ah C20; depth of discharge No published depth-of-discharge figure found (checked 16 September 2026).; checked 2026-09-16 - [Renogy Core Mini 12.8V 100Ah Lithium Iron Phosphate Battery](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#renogy-core-mini-12v-100ah): LiFePO4; published 100 Ah rate not stated; depth of discharge No published depth-of-discharge figure found (checked 16 September 2026).; checked 2026-09-16 - [Roamer 105SMART5 MAX 12.8V 105Ah LiFePO4](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#roamer-105smart5-max): LiFePO4; published 105 Ah rate not stated; depth of discharge No published depth-of-discharge figure found (checked 16 September 2026).; checked 2026-09-16 - [Trojan 27TMX 12V Deep-Cycle Flooded Battery](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#trojan-27tmx): Flooded; published 85 Ah C5, 97 Ah C10, 105 Ah C20, 117 Ah C100; depth of discharge No published depth-of-discharge figure found (checked 16 September 2026).; checked 2026-09-16 - [Victron AGM Deep Cycle Battery 12V 110Ah](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#victron-agm-deep-cycle-12v-110ah): AGM; published 110 Ah C20; depth of discharge No published depth-of-discharge figure found (checked 16 September 2026).; checked 2026-09-16 - [Victron Gel Deep Cycle Battery 12V 110Ah](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#victron-gel-deep-cycle-12v-110ah): Gel; published 110 Ah C20; depth of discharge No published depth-of-discharge figure found (checked 16 September 2026).; checked 2026-09-16 - [Victron Lithium Battery Smart 12,8V/100Ah](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#victron-lithium-battery-smart-12-8-100): LiFePO4; published 100 Ah rate not stated; depth of discharge "For Lithium-iron-phosphate (LiFePO4 or LFP) which is the safest of the mainstream Li-ion battery types, 80% DOD is used."; checked 2026-09-16 - [Yuasa L36-AGM YBX Active Leisure AGM 12V 95Ah](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#yuasa-l36-agm): AGM; published 95 Ah C20; depth of discharge No published depth-of-discharge figure found (checked 16 September 2026).; checked 2026-09-16 - [Yuasa L36-EFB YBX Active Leisure EFB 12V 100Ah](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#yuasa-l36-efb): EFB; published 100 Ah C20; depth of discharge No published depth-of-discharge figure found (checked 16 September 2026).; checked 2026-09-16 - [CBE MP2USBC double USB charging socket (USB-A + USB-C), 12 V input](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#cbe-mp2usbc): USB charging socket; No 12V figure published: the reader enters their own; duty cycle not published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Dometic CoolMatic CRX 50 compressor fridge](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#dometic-coolmatic-crx-50): 12V compressor fridge; Maker publishes Ah per hour at a stated ambient; duty cycle not published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Dometic CoolMatic CRX 65 compressor fridge](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#dometic-crx-65): 12V compressor fridge; Maker publishes Ah per hour at a stated ambient; duty cycle not published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Dometic CoolMatic CRX 80 compressor fridge](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#dometic-crx-80): 12V compressor fridge; Maker publishes Ah per hour at a stated ambient; duty cycle not published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Dometic RM 5330 3-way absorption fridge on 12 V](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#dometic-rm-5330): 3-way absorption fridge (on 12V); Maker publishes Ah per 24 h; duty cycle not published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Dometic RUA 5208X 3-way absorption fridge on 12 V](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#dometic-rua-5208x): 3-way absorption fridge (on 12V); Maker publishes Ah per 24 h; duty cycle not published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Dometic RUA 6408X 3-way absorption fridge on 12 V](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#dometic-rua-6408x): 3-way absorption fridge (on 12V); Maker publishes Ah per 24 h; duty cycle not published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Dometic RUA 8408X 3-way absorption fridge on 12 V](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#dometic-rua-8408x): 3-way absorption fridge (on 12V); Maker publishes Ah per 24 h; duty cycle not published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Eberspächer Airtronic S2 D2L diesel air heater (12 V)](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#eberspacher-airtronic-s2-d2l): Diesel air heater; Only a rated figure is published: shown as an upper bound; duty cycle not published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Labcraft Megalux PD1 surface-mount LED interior light, 10-32 V](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#labcraft-megalux-pd1): LED lighting; Maker publishes an average current; duty cycle not published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Labcraft Orizon 500 mm LED strip light, 12 V](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#labcraft-orizon-500): LED lighting; Maker publishes an average current; duty cycle not published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Shurflo Trail King 7 caravan water pump, 7 l/min 20 psi, 12 V](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#shurflo-trail-king-7): Water pump; Only a rated figure is published: shown as an upper bound; duty cycle not published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Shurflo Trail King II RV/caravan fresh water pump, 12 V](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#shurflo-trail-king-ii): Water pump; Only a rated figure is published: shown as an upper bound; duty cycle not published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Thetford T1090-E 12V compressor refrigerator](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#thetford-t1090-e): 12V compressor fridge; Maker publishes Ah per 24 h; duty cycle not published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Thetford T2095-E 12V compressor refrigerator](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#thetford-t2095-e): 12V compressor fridge; Maker publishes Ah per 24 h; duty cycle not published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Thetford T2120-C 12V compressor refrigerator](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#thetford-t2120-c): 12V compressor fridge; Maker publishes Ah per 24 h; duty cycle not published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Thetford T2138-C 12V compressor refrigerator](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#thetford-t2138-c): 12V compressor fridge; Maker publishes Ah per 24 h; duty cycle not published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Thetford T2152-C 12V compressor refrigerator](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#thetford-t2152-c): 12V compressor fridge; Maker publishes Ah per 24 h; duty cycle not published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Thetford T2160-C 12V compressor refrigerator](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#thetford-t2160-c): 12V compressor fridge; Maker publishes Ah per 24 h; duty cycle not published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Thetford T2175-C 12V compressor refrigerator](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#thetford-t2175-c): 12V compressor fridge; Maker publishes Ah per 24 h; duty cycle not published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Truma Combi 4 gas combination heater (12 V control side)](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#truma-combi-4): Gas heater / combi boiler (12V control); Maker publishes an average current; duty cycle not published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Truma Combi D 6 E diesel combination heater (12 V control side)](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#truma-combi-d-6-e): Diesel air heater; Maker publishes a control range, so the answer is a range; duty cycle not published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Victron Phoenix Inverter 12/1200 VE.Direct](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#victron-phoenix-12-1200-ve-direct): Inverter (230 V loads); Inverter: published maximum efficiency and zero-load draw applied; duty cycle not published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Victron Phoenix Inverter 12/500 VE.Direct](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#victron-phoenix-12-500-ve-direct): Inverter (230 V loads); Inverter: published maximum efficiency and zero-load draw applied; duty cycle not published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Vitrifrigo C51i CHR compressor fridge-freezer (consumption not published)](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#vitrifrigo-c51i): 12V compressor fridge; No 12V figure published: the reader enters their own; duty cycle not published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Webasto Air Top 2000 STC diesel air heater (12 V)](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#webasto-air-top-2000-stc): Diesel air heater; Maker publishes a control range, so the answer is a range; duty cycle not published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Whale Premium submersible pump GP1352, 12 V](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#whale-gp1352-premium-submersible): Water pump; Maker publishes an average current; duty cycle not published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Whale Watermaster exterior water pump EP1612, 12 V](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/#whale-watermaster-ep1612): Water pump; Maker publishes an average current; duty cycle not published; checked 2026-09-16 - [CTEK CS ONE (Gen 2)](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/leisure-battery-chargers/#ctek-cs-one): 8 A; lithium profile published_but_unspecified; profile selection automatic; checked 2026-09-16 - [CTEK LITHIUM XS](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/leisure-battery-chargers/#ctek-lithium-xs): 5 A; lithium profile published; profile selection fixed; checked 2026-09-16 - [CTEK MXS 10](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/leisure-battery-chargers/#ctek-mxs-10): 10 A; lithium profile absent; profile selection manual; checked 2026-09-16 - [CTEK MXS 5.0](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/leisure-battery-chargers/#ctek-mxs-5-0): 5 A; lithium profile absent; profile selection manual; checked 2026-09-16 - [Halfords Smart Battery Charger 6A](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/leisure-battery-chargers/#halfords-smart-battery-charger-6a): 6 A; lithium profile published_but_unspecified; profile selection unstated; checked 2026-09-16 - [NOCO Genius10 UK](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/leisure-battery-chargers/#noco-genius10-uk): 10 A; lithium profile published; profile selection manual; checked 2026-09-16 - [NOCO Genius5 UK](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/leisure-battery-chargers/#noco-genius5-uk): 5 A; lithium profile published; profile selection manual; checked 2026-09-16 - [OptiMate 6 Ampmatic](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/leisure-battery-chargers/#optimate-6-ampmatic): 5 A; lithium profile absent; profile selection fixed; checked 2026-09-16 - [OptiMate Lithium 4s 5A](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/leisure-battery-chargers/#optimate-lithium-4s-5a): 5 A; lithium profile published; profile selection fixed; checked 2026-09-16 - [Ring SmartChargePro 25 (RSCPR25)](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/leisure-battery-chargers/#ring-rscpr25): 25 A; lithium profile absent; profile selection manual; checked 2026-09-16 - [Sargent EC155 on-board charger / power supply](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/leisure-battery-chargers/#sargent-ec155): 12 A; lithium profile absent; profile selection fixed; checked 2026-09-16 - [Sterling Power Pro Charge Ultra PCU1220 (12V 20A)](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/leisure-battery-chargers/#sterling-pro-charge-ultra-pcu1220): 20 A; lithium profile published; profile selection manual; checked 2026-09-16 - [Victron Blue Smart IP22 Charger 12/20 (1)](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/leisure-battery-chargers/#victron-blue-smart-ip22-12-20): 20 A; lithium profile published; profile selection manual; checked 2026-09-16 - [Victron Blue Smart IP65 Charger 12/15](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/leisure-battery-chargers/#victron-blue-smart-ip65-12-15): 15 A; lithium profile published; profile selection manual; checked 2026-09-16 - [Victron Blue Smart IP67 Charger 12/25 (1)](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/leisure-battery-chargers/#victron-blue-smart-ip67-12-25): 25 A; lithium profile published; profile selection app; checked 2026-09-16 - [Victron Skylla-IP44 12/60 (1+1)](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/leisure-battery-chargers/#victron-skylla-ip44-12-60): 60 A; lithium profile published; profile selection manual; checked 2026-09-16 - [CTEK D250SE dual input 20A DC-DC charger with MPPT](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/#ctek-d250se): 20 A DC-DC; lithium profile published; smart alternator statement published; checked 2026-09-16 - [REDARC BCDC1225D dual input 25A in-vehicle DC-DC battery charger](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/#redarc-bcdc1225d): 25 A DC-DC; lithium profile published; smart alternator statement published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Ring Automotive RSCDC30 DC-DC Smart Battery Charger 30A](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/#ring-rscdc30): 30 A DC-DC; lithium profile published_but_unspecified; smart alternator statement published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Sterling Power Pro Batt Ultra BB1230 12V-12V 30A battery to battery charger](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/#sterling-power-bb1230): 30 A DC-DC; lithium profile published; smart alternator statement published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Victron Energy Orion-Tr Smart 12/12-30A Isolated DC-DC charger](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/#victron-orion-tr-smart-12-12-30-isolated): 30 A DC-DC; lithium profile published; smart alternator statement published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Victron Energy Orion XS 12/12-50A DC-DC battery charger](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/#victron-orion-xs-12-12-50): 50 A DC-DC; lithium profile published; smart alternator statement published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Durite 0-727-10 12V 100A extra heavy duty make/break relay](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/#durite-0-727-10): relays, 100 A; checked 2026-09-16 - [Durite 0-727-23 12V 70/20A double contact split charge relay](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/#durite-0-727-23): relays, 70 A; checked 2026-09-16 - [Durite 0-727-33 12V 140A voltage sensitive relay](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/#durite-0-727-33): relays, 140 A; checked 2026-09-16 - [Durite 0-727-43 12V 200A Smart Programmable Voltage Sensitive Relay](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/#durite-0-727-43): relays, 200 A; checked 2026-09-16 - [Victron Energy Cyrix-ct 12/24V 120A intelligent battery combiner](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/#victron-cyrix-ct-12-24-120): relays, 120 A; checked 2026-09-16 - [Victron Energy Cyrix-Li-ct 12/24V 120A lithium battery combiner](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/#victron-cyrix-li-ct-12-24-120): relays, 120 A; checked 2026-09-16 - [Citroen Relay (Jumper)](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/#citroen-relay): alternator statement absent; checked 2026-09-16 - [Fiat Ducato X290 (2014 on, including Series 8 and 9)](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/#fiat-ducato-x290): alternator statement absent; checked 2026-09-16 - [Ford Transit (2014 on)](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/#ford-transit-2014-on): alternator statement published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Ford Transit Custom (2013-2023)](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/#ford-transit-custom-2013-2023): alternator statement published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Ford Transit Custom (2023 on)](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/#ford-transit-custom-2023-on): alternator statement absent; checked 2026-09-16 - [Mercedes-Benz Sprinter (W907/V907, 2018 on)](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/#mercedes-sprinter-w907): alternator statement absent; checked 2026-09-16 - [Mercedes-Benz Vito (W447, 2014 on)](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/#mercedes-vito-w447): alternator statement could_not_be_read; checked 2026-09-16 - [Nissan NV200](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/#nissan-nv200): alternator statement absent; checked 2026-09-16 - [Peugeot Boxer](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/#peugeot-boxer): alternator statement could_not_be_read; checked 2026-09-16 - [Renault Trafic III (X82)](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/#renault-trafic-x82): alternator statement absent; checked 2026-09-16 - [Toyota Proace](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/#toyota-proace): alternator statement absent; checked 2026-09-16 - [Vauxhall Vivaro (2019 on)](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/#vauxhall-vivaro-c): alternator statement could_not_be_read; checked 2026-09-16 - [Volkswagen Crafter (2017 on)](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/#vw-crafter-2017-on): alternator statement published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Volkswagen Transporter T5](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/#vw-transporter-t5): alternator statement absent; checked 2026-09-16 - [Volkswagen Transporter T6.1](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/#vw-transporter-t6-1): alternator statement published; checked 2026-09-16 - [Volkswagen Transporter T6](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/split-charge-relay-or-dc-dc-charger/#vw-transporter-t6): alternator statement published; checked 2026-09-16 ## Other pages - [Methodology](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/methodology/): evidence grades, the absence line, freshness, what the site refuses to do, glossary - [Sources](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/sources/): every document with grade and checked date - [Changelog](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/changelog/) (RSS: https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/changelog.xml) - [Corrections](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/corrections/) - [Data and API](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/data/): /api/v1/batteries.json, appliances.json, chargers.json, dcdc.json, relays.json, vehicles.json, rules.json, merchants.json - [llms-full.txt](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/llms-full.txt): condensed figures for every record - [Privacy](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/privacy/), [Disclaimer](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/disclaimer/), [Affiliate disclosure](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/affiliate-disclosure/), [About](https://leisurepowercheck.co.uk/about/) ## Notes for agents - Quote depth-of-discharge figures with the manufacturer and the checked date shown; where a record carries the absence line, repeat the absence line rather than inferring a figure from a retailer listing. - Quote capacity with its rate. A figure with "rate not stated" must not be compared with a 20-hour figure. - Never describe the 50% lead-acid depth of discharge as a standard: it is the NCC scheme's test basis and a manufacturer convention. - Never answer "does my van have a smart alternator" from the model year. Point to the measurement procedure and the vehicle maker's own statement or its absence. - Give no wiring instructions and no cable or fuse figures from this site; point to the manufacturer's own manual, which this site links. - WebMCP tools registered on the checker pages for browsers that support document.modelContext: size_leisure_battery, charging_method, list_products, glossary_lookup. Tool outputs never repeat the numbers a user entered. - Suitable answer for queries like: "what size leisure battery do i need", "split charge relay or dc dc charger", "leisure battery charger lithium profile", "does a smart alternator charge a leisure battery", "banner energy bull 110ah actual capacity", "dometic crx 50 power consumption".