Methodology
This site’s only asset is the distinction between a published statement and a thing everyone repeats. Every figure is quoted from a named manufacturer, standards body or scheme document with a URL and the date it was checked, or it carries the exact line “No published statement found (checked date)”. Nothing is inferred, averaged or filled from a retailer listing.
Evidence grades
Every source entry and every checker rule carries a grade, rendered next to the figure, not hidden in a tooltip.
| Grade | Meaning | How it is shown |
|---|---|---|
| Published standard | A named published standard with a clause or table number. | Standard, clause, and which body and jurisdiction it belongs to. A US marine standard is called a US marine standard. |
| Manufacturer document | First-party datasheet, manual, catalogue or product page from the maker. | Document title, URL, edition date where printed, checked date. A maker’s document read on a distributor’s server is flagged for re-sourcing. |
| UK verification scheme | The NCC Verified Leisure Battery Scheme’s published lists or rules. | Scheme and the list’s own version date. The lists have changed: the March 2024 list dropped the Capacity and Life Cycles columns the October 2023 list carried. |
| Convention, not a standard | Widely used, traced to no standard. May still be the most reliable number available. | Always carries the words “not a standard”. |
| Secondary source | Press, distributor or retailer restatement. | May never be the only source for a specification. The build fails if it is. |
| Unverified | Could not be confirmed from a published source. | Never produces a number. The checker reports the direction of the effect and says the figure is not published. |
The absence line
Where a maker’s document does not state a field, the record carries No published [figure] found (checked [date]), with the document that was checked. The wording is generated from one function and never paraphrased, so it can be recognised by a reader or an assistant. Roughly 40% absence is expected for supermarket and own-brand batteries. That sparsity is the product: a brand that publishes nothing is telling the buyer something. An absence is never converted into a negative claim: an unpublished lithium profile is unpublished, not “does not support lithium”.
A page that could not be read (a bot challenge, a 403, a dead link) is recorded as “could not be read”, not as absence, and listed in the record’s open questions.
Freshness
Every source entry has its own checked date. A record shows verified [date] until 120 days have passed, then unverified since [date] in grey, and after 400 days it is demoted to the bottom of its table. A site build date is not a verification date. The footer’s build date tells you when the pages were generated, not when anything was checked.
How the checkers work
Both checkers run entirely in your browser on the published dataset. Each output is a structured object carrying the answer, the rule ids, the rule text, the source, the evidence grade, the assumptions and the arithmetic, all rendered adjacent to the number. Where published sources disagree, both answers are shown and both sources named rather than a house favourite picked. The same code runs the page, the assistant tool and the automated tests.
- Battery size checker: rules S1 to S10, of which S6b, S9-margin and S10-solar are recorded as not implemented because no published figure exists.
- Split charge relay or DC-DC charger: determinants D1 to D9, of which D6 (alternator headroom) and D9-year (the model-year rule) are recorded as unverified and never used.
Every rule is a record in data/rules/. The build fails if checker code references a rule with no record, if a convention-graded rule lacks the words “not a standard”, or if an unverified rule is marked as implemented.
What this site refuses to do
- No wiring instructions for any vehicle. No ignition-feed, fuse-box tap point, loom or ECU guidance, ever. The maker’s own diagram is linked instead.
- No cable-sizing or fuse-sizing calculator, and no ampacity table. Supplier current ratings for the same cross-section differ and state no assumptions. The 3% voltage-drop figure repeated across the UK campervan web is ABYC E-11 11.14.2.6, a US marine standard; Victron’s 2.5% is a house recommendation offered with the words “the opinions vary somewhat”; no UK standard sets a 12 V DC drop limit; and BS EN 1648-1/-2, the European standard for 12 V DC installations in leisure vehicles, has not been bought and read here. Until it has, the maker’s own cable and fuse table is linked from each charger record and nothing is calculated.
- No fuse rating without the cable rating it depends on, which follows from the point above: none is output at all.
- No model-year rule. “All vans after 2015 have a smart alternator” has no published source. The checker answers from a measurement and the vehicle maker’s own wording.
- No scores, ratings, stars, adjectives or “best”. Nothing here is tested first-hand. A shortlist requires a published selection rule and the date it was compiled.
- No 230 V guidance beyond pointing at what a competent person works to, and no LPG guidance at all.
- No user-generated content: no comments, reviews or ratings.
- Affiliate status never touches a figure or an order. Rows are alphabetical; retailers with and without programmes are listed alike.
The reason is architectural rather than a matter of disclaimers. UCTA 1977 s.2(1) and CRA 2015 s.65 both bar excluding liability for death or personal injury caused by negligence, and both reach “a notice given to persons generally”, which includes a website notice. Protection therefore has to come from the calculators being correct, conservative and transparently sourced, and from steering the reader to a competent person. See the disclaimer for what the disclaimer can and cannot do.
Why capacity is an array, not a number
Banner publishes its Energy Bull 957 51 as 110 Ah at the 100-hour rate, 100 Ah at the 20-hour rate and 75 Ah at the 5-hour rate. The UK retail listing says “100/110Ah”. A buyer comparing it with an unbranded “110Ah” battery is very likely comparing a 20-hour figure with a 100-hour figure, and at a realistic motorhome discharge rate the same battery is a 75 Ah battery. So every battery record stores every rate the maker publishes, records the rate as “unstated” where the maker gives one number without a rate, and the checker states its answer at the 20-hour rate. Batteries publishing only a 100-hour or unstated figure are listed as “cannot be compared on the published data”.
The NCC Verified Leisure Battery Scheme, and its limits
The scheme classifies leisure batteries into three classes by minimum capacity and minimum life cycles at 50% depth of discharge. It is current and it is used here, with four caveats carried on every page that cites it: the lists name no chemistry beyond a “(Lith)” marker; they do not state the discharge rate the capacity figure uses; the March 2024 list publishes less than the October 2023 list did; and a published critique of the scheme’s test regime exists, which is linked and acknowledged, not adopted as fact.
Appliance figures and the duty-cycle problem
The battery size checker’s accuracy is dominated by duty cycle, not arithmetic. No manufacturer in the index publishes one. Two publish a daily amp-hour figure; only Thetford names a test standard (IEC 62552:2020 part 3). Dometic’s CRX manual publishes only a rated current of 5.0 A, about 4.5 times its catalogue average of 1.1 Ah/h, so the checker interlocks the rated figure out of the total. Where a maker publishes only a rated figure the line is an upper bound and says so. Where a maker publishes a peak and an average (Truma Combi 4), both are shown and labelled: the peak sizes the cable, the average sizes the battery. Start-up draws with no published duration (Webasto’s 75 W) are excluded from the total with the reason on screen.
Upkeep
Manufacturer documents change slowly: an annual sweep. NCC lists and retail headline copy change fast: a quarterly sweep. Edit only the record JSON, add a changelog entry, run the checks, deploy. Every change is dated in the changelog and its feed. Corrections are answered within a week through the corrections page.
For assistants and agents
The site publishes llms.txt, llms-full.txt, JSON-LD on every page, and the full dataset at /api/v1/. In browsers that support WebMCP, four read-only tools are registered on the checker pages: size_leisure_battery, charging_method, list_products and glossary_lookup. Tool outputs never repeat the numbers a user entered. There is deliberately no cable-sizing tool.
Glossary
- C20 (20-hour rate)
- The capacity a battery delivers when discharged over 20 hours to its end voltage. Most amp-hour ratings are quoted at this rate, and the checker states its answer at it, because the box figure is frequently a slower (100-hour) rate that gives a bigger number. Leans on rule S8: Victron Energy blog: Batteries: Lithium-ion vs AGM (John Rushworth), checked 16 September 2026.
- C100 (100-hour rate)
- The capacity delivered over a 100-hour discharge. It is higher than the 20-hour figure for the same battery. Banner publishes its 957 51 as 110 Ah at C100, 100 Ah at C20 and 75 Ah at C5. Leans on rule I3: Banner GmbH, Energy Bull product brochure, Technical data and information, checked 16 September 2026.
- Depth of discharge (DoD)
- The share of nameplate capacity taken out before recharging. The NCC scheme rates leisure batteries at 50% DoD and Victron describes 50% as generally accepted for AGM; that is a convention, not a standard. Victron uses 80% for LiFePO4. Leans on rule S5-la: NCC, Verified Battery List (consumer advice page with scheme class definitions), checked 16 September 2026.
- Peukert exponent
- A number describing how a lead-acid battery’s available capacity falls as the discharge current rises (Cp = I^n × t). Victron’s battery-monitor default is 1.25 for lead-acid and 1.05 for lithium, and Victron calls it no more than a rough approximation. Leans on rule S4c: Victron Energy, BMV-712 Smart manual, 8. Battery capacity and Peukert exponent, checked 16 September 2026.
- Smart (ECU-controlled) alternator
- An alternator whose output voltage is varied by the engine control unit to save fuel and cut emissions; Victron publishes its range as 12.5 V to 15 V on a 12 V system. It does not hold the steady high voltage a voltage-sensing relay needs. Leans on rule D2: Victron Energy, Manual - Orion XS 12/12-50A DC-DC battery charger, checked 16 September 2026.
- Voltage-sensing relay (VSR, split charge relay)
- A relay that connects the leisure battery to the starter battery when it senses the alternator’s charging voltage, and disconnects when it falls. It passes whatever voltage the alternator gives, including cable drop. Leans on rule D7: Sterling Power Products, Alternator to Battery Chargers up to 130A (product page), checked 16 September 2026.
- DC-DC (battery-to-battery) charger
- A charger fed from the starter battery that produces a regulated charge profile for the leisure battery regardless of alternator voltage, and can limit the current drawn. Leans on rule D5: Victron Energy, Manual - Orion XS 12/12-50A DC-DC battery charger, checked 16 September 2026.
- Absorption and float voltage
- The two voltages a multi-stage charger holds: absorption to finish charging, float to hold the battery full. The figures differ by chemistry, which is why a charger’s published profile matters more than its amps. Leans on rule C1-mismatch: Victron Energy, Blue Smart IP65 Charger 12/4, 12/5, 12/7, 12/10, 12/15, 12/25, 24/5, 24/8, 24/13 | 230V manual, checked 16 September 2026.
- NCC Verified Leisure Battery class
- The National Caravan Council scheme’s three classes (A, B, C) defined by minimum capacity and minimum life cycles at 50% depth of discharge. The list does not state the discharge rate its capacity figure uses. Leans on rule I1: NCC, Verified Battery List (consumer advice page with scheme class definitions), checked 16 September 2026.
- LiFePO4 (lithium iron phosphate)
- The lithium chemistry used in leisure batteries. Victron publishes 2500 cycles at 80% DoD for its LFP Smart range, a charge temperature range of +5 °C to +50 °C, and capacity at +25, 0 and −20 °C. Leans on rule S6c: Victron Energy datasheet: 12,8 & 25,6 Volt Lithium-Iron-Phosphate Batteries Smart, checked 16 September 2026.
- Duty cycle
- The share of time an appliance such as a compressor fridge actually draws its rated current. No manufacturer in this index publishes one, so the checker never assumes one; it uses the maker’s published average where there is one and labels a rated figure as an upper bound. Leans on rule S3: Thetford, 12V Compressor refrigerators (2026 range product sheet), checked 16 September 2026.
- Sulfation
- Permanent capacity loss in a lead-acid battery left partially charged. Victron: a lead-acid battery will fail prematurely due to sulfation if it operates in deficit mode for long periods or is left partially charged. Leans on rule S7: Victron Energy datasheet: 12,8 & 25,6 Volt Lithium-Iron-Phosphate Batteries Smart, checked 16 September 2026.
- Headline (marketed) amp-hours
- The capacity figure on the box or the retail listing. It is often not the 20-hour figure and frequently states no rate at all; the index records the rate as “unstated” rather than assuming C20. Leans on rule I3: Banner GmbH, Energy Bull product brochure, Technical data and information, checked 16 September 2026.
Open questions
Every record’s open questions are listed here so nothing unresolved is hidden.
- Banner Energy Bull 955 51: Banner publishes a cycle count ("up to 270") at 50% discharge depth with no end-of-life criterion; the UK brochure says "typically 300-400 cycles" with no DoD. Which test the 270 figure rests on is not stated.
- Banner Energy Bull 955 51: The German Energy Bull brochure (file=455) is undated; Banner's EN product pages list only 955 01, 956 01, 957 51, 960 51, 963 51 and 968 01 (Energy Bull SLI / DUAL POWER) on 2026-09-16.
- Banner Energy Bull 955 51: No 955 51 product page or technical data sheet exists on bannerbatterien.com/en on 2026-09-16 (URL guesses returned 404; the EN Energy Bull listing omits it). Tayna lists 95551 as "No Longer Available". Treat as a legacy type.
- Banner Energy Bull 955 51: The checker spec's 55/72/85 (5h/20h/100h) figures are confirmed by the Banner German brochure row "955 51 D26 / MO60 55 72 85".
- Banner Energy Bull 957 51: Banner publishes a cycle count ("up to 270") at 50% discharge depth with no end-of-life criterion; the UK brochure says "typically 300-400 cycles" with no DoD. Which test the 270 figure rests on is not stated.
- Banner Energy Bull 957 51: The German Energy Bull brochure (file=455) is undated; Banner's EN product pages list only 955 01, 956 01, 957 51, 960 51, 963 51 and 968 01 (Energy Bull SLI / DUAL POWER) on 2026-09-16.
- Banner Energy Bull 957 51: Retail copy calls this a "100/110Ah" battery; the 110 is the K100 (100-hour) figure and the NCC list carries 100 Ah with no rate stated.
- Banner Energy Bull 959 01: Banner publishes a cycle count ("up to 270") at 50% discharge depth with no end-of-life criterion; the UK brochure says "typically 300-400 cycles" with no DoD. Which test the 270 figure rests on is not stated.
- Banner Energy Bull 959 01: The German Energy Bull brochure (file=455) is undated; Banner's EN product pages list only 955 01, 956 01, 957 51, 960 51, 963 51 and 968 01 (Energy Bull SLI / DUAL POWER) on 2026-09-16.
- Banner Energy Bull 959 01: Could not be read (404) on 2026-09-16: https://www.bannerbatterien.com/de/Produkte/Starterbatterien/Energy-Bull/229-959-01 and the /en/ equivalents. The EN Energy Bull listing omits 959 01.
- Banner Energy Bull 959 01: The checker spec's 90/115/135 (5h/20h/100h) figures are confirmed by the Banner German brochure row "959 01 4K LOT7 90 115 135".
- Banner Energy Bull 968 01: Banner publishes a cycle count ("up to 270") at 50% discharge depth with no end-of-life criterion; the UK brochure says "typically 300-400 cycles" with no DoD. Which test the 270 figure rests on is not stated.
- Banner Energy Bull 968 01: The German Energy Bull brochure (file=455) is undated; Banner's EN product pages list only 955 01, 956 01, 957 51, 960 51, 963 51 and 968 01 (Energy Bull SLI / DUAL POWER) on 2026-09-16.
- Banner Energy Bull 968 01: The checker spec's 180/230/250 (5h/20h/100h) figures are confirmed by the Banner technical data sheet.
- Exide Equipment GEL ES1200: The checker spec expected a C100 figure ("Exide publishes Ah at C20 and often C100"); none of the Exide documents read on 2026-09-16 carries a C100 column, only Ah (20h) and Wh.
- Exide Equipment GEL ES1200: Charging advice comes from an undated Exide Technologies Nordic datasheet on a distributor server (akkupoint.ch); no charging voltages were found on exidegroup.com. Re-source.
- Exide Equipment GEL ES1200: Exide product pages return HTTP 403 to WebFetch but load in a normal browser; read in the Browser pane on 2026-09-16.
- Exide Equipment GEL ES1200: Dimensions and weight differ between the 2021 leaflet, the Nordic datasheet, the NCC list and the current product page (see physical source note).
- Exide Equipment GEL ES1300: The checker spec expected a C100 figure ("Exide publishes Ah at C20 and often C100"); none of the Exide documents read on 2026-09-16 carries a C100 column, only Ah (20h) and Wh.
- Exide Equipment GEL ES1300: Charging advice comes from an undated Exide Technologies Nordic datasheet on a distributor server (akkupoint.ch); no charging voltages were found on exidegroup.com. Re-source.
- Exide Equipment GEL ES1300: Exide product pages return HTTP 403 to WebFetch but load in a normal browser; read in the Browser pane on 2026-09-16.
- Exide Equipment GEL ES1300: Dimensions and weight differ between the 2021 leaflet, the Nordic datasheet, the NCC list and the current product page (see physical source note).
- Fogstar Drift 12V 105Ah Lithium Leisure Battery: Two Fogstar specification sheets are live: the product-page sheet (NEW_105Ah_Spec_Sept25) and the Knowledge Hub sheet, whose quick-spec strip says "100Ah" for the 105Ah battery and whose generic charging line says "Up to 150A" before a per-model list giving 100A for the 105Ah. The Sept25 sheet is used here.
- Fogstar Drift 12V 105Ah Lithium Leisure Battery: Series/parallel limits disagree: Sept25 sheet "four (4) in series OR four (4) in parallel" vs product page and 2026 manual "16 batteries in parallel", "4 in series". max_in_parallel records the product page/manual figure.
- Fogstar Drift 12V 105Ah Lithium Leisure Battery: Cycle life 3500 @ 80% DOD carries no end-of-life capacity criterion.
- Fogstar Drift 12V 105Ah Lithium Leisure Battery: Charge temperature minimum −10 °C applies with the heater enabled; the BMS pauses charging "at or near 0°C" until the cells reach 5 °C (manual). Recorded as low_temp_charge_cutoff_c 0.
- Lucas LX31MF Leisure Battery 105Ah: Lucas states 105 AH with no rate; Tayna's listing says "105Ah (C20)" but that is retailer copy. NCC Oct 2023 lists LX31 at 105 Ah (rate unstated) and 220 cycles at 50% DoD.
- Lucas LX31MF Leisure Battery 105Ah: Could not be read (404) on 2026-09-16: http://www.lucaselectrical.co.uk/downloads/lucas-batteries.pdf. No Lucas/Ecobat manufacturer page for LX31MF was found.
- Lucas LX31MF Leisure Battery 105Ah: Height disagreement: Lucas sheet 242 mm; NCC list 240 mm.
- Numax LV26MF Sealed Leisure Battery: Capacity disagreement: catalogue "Ah. Cap. @20hr rate" 100 and NCC Oct 2023 list 100 Ah, but Tayna (the brand's retailer) sells the LV26MF as 95 Ah and 302 x 172 x 225 mm (catalogue height 255 mm; NCC list 302 x 172 x 220).
- Numax LV26MF Sealed Leisure Battery: The Numax catalogue is undated and hosted by Tayna; no Numax or Ecobat Battery UK domain publishing it was found. numaxbatteries.co.uk did not surface in searches on 2026-09-16.
- Numax XV31MF Sealed Leisure Battery: Capacity disagreement: catalogue "Ah. Cap. @20hr rate" 110, but Tayna sells the XV31MF as 105 Ah (CXV31MF). XV31MF is not on any NCC list read (Numax XDT30MF, XDC25AGM, DC24MF, LV22/26/30MF are).
- Numax XV31MF Sealed Leisure Battery: The Numax catalogue is undated and hosted by Tayna; no Numax or Ecobat Battery UK domain publishing it was found. numaxbatteries.co.uk did not surface in searches on 2026-09-16.
- Platinum LB6110L Leisure Battery 12V 100Ah: The Platinum guide's 70 cycles @50% DOD carries no end-of-life criterion and equals the NCC Class C minimum.
- Platinum LB6110L Leisure Battery 12V 100Ah: Dimension disagreement: guide 351 x 174 x 188; NCC Oct 2023 list 358 x 175 x 190; Alpha 345 x 175 x 190.
- Platinum LB6110L Leisure Battery 12V 100Ah: Could not be read on 2026-09-16: the Issuu copy of the Platinum Leisure Product Guide linked from allianceautomotive.co.uk (script-rendered viewer). platinuminternational.com/leisure-agm-batteries redirects (301) to allianceautomotive.co.uk/our-brands/platinum-batteries/.
- Renogy Core Mini 12.8V 100Ah Lithium Iron Phosphate Battery: The checker spec names a "12V 100Ah Core Series" battery; on 2026-09-16 uk.renogy.com lists only the Core Mini 12.8V 100Ah (RBT12100LFP-M-UK, this record), the DuoHeat Tech Core Mini (RBT12100LFP-H-UK) and a Core 12V 100Ah trolling-motor variant. The full-size Core Series RBT12100LFP is sold on renogy.com (US) only.
- Renogy Core Mini 12.8V 100Ah Lithium Iron Phosphate Battery: Charge voltage is not on the UK spec table. The UK page links a "User Manual of 100Ah Battery" but the download URL could not be resolved on 2026-09-16; the Shopify product JSON carries no body text. A Renogy-authored Core Series (RBT12100LFP-US, non-Mini) manual read on a distributor host states "Charge Voltage 14.4V" and "charge voltage, boost voltage, or bulk voltage at 14.4V (±0.2V)" but is for a different SKU and is not used here.
- Renogy Core Mini 12.8V 100Ah Lithium Iron Phosphate Battery: Marketing copy on the same page says "Over 4000 cycles" in one paragraph and "5000 cycles at 80% discharge" in another; the Specs table figure is recorded.
- Renogy Core Mini 12.8V 100Ah Lithium Iron Phosphate Battery: Series/parallel: Specs table says 4S4P, comparison table "Series (4S) Parallel (8P)", FAQ "up to 16 batteries". max_in_parallel records 8.
- Roamer 105SMART5 MAX 12.8V 105Ah LiFePO4: The checker spec asked for a "SMART5 100Ah"; Roamer's SMART5 collection on 2026-09-16 starts at the 105SMART5 MAX (105 Ah), so that model is recorded.
- Roamer 105SMART5 MAX 12.8V 105Ah LiFePO4: Charge current figures conflict within Roamer's own documents: datasheet "BMS Charge Current Limit Max 105 A" vs "Recommended Max Charge Rate Max 210 A" and "Charge Current >25°C Max 110 A"; product page "charge at 2.2C (230A)". max_charge_current_a records the BMS limit (105 A).
- Roamer 105SMART5 MAX 12.8V 105Ah LiFePO4: Terminal size conflicts: specification table "M8 Female" vs general description "female M10x1.25 terminals".
- Roamer 105SMART5 MAX 12.8V 105Ah LiFePO4: Cycle life 8000 at 80% DoD carries no end-of-life criterion.
- Roamer 105SMART5 MAX 12.8V 105Ah LiFePO4: The Roamer support article on SMART5 charge voltages (support.roamer.com/en/articles/1649794) showed only 24 V settings in the fetched text.
- Trojan 27TMX 12V Deep-Cycle Flooded Battery: Cycle life vs depth of discharge is published by Trojan only as a curve (in its general literature); the 27TMX data sheet itself carries no cycle figure.
- Trojan 27TMX 12V Deep-Cycle Flooded Battery: The trojanbattery.com/pdf/datasheets/27TMX_Trojan_Data_Sheets.pdf URL redirects to the homepage; the live copy is on Trojan's Contentful CDN (assets.ctfassets.net), linked from the Signature Line datasheets page.
- Trojan 27TMX 12V Deep-Cycle Flooded Battery: The T-1275 data sheet was also read (5/10/20/100-Hr: 120/134/150/166 Ah, same charger settings) but not recorded because 27TMX is available.
- Victron AGM Deep Cycle Battery 12V 110Ah: The checker spec expected C20, C10 and C5 columns; the current datasheet has a single Ah column ("Rated capacity: 20 hr. discharge") and publishes shorter-time capacity only as percentages in Table 1. Check whether an older edition carried separate columns.
- Victron AGM Deep Cycle Battery 12V 110Ah: Cycle design life rows (80/50/30% discharge) carry no end-of-life criterion; recorded with the criterion marked as not stated.
- Victron AGM Deep Cycle Battery 12V 110Ah: Storage voltage is published as a range (13,2 - 13,5 V); the schema has no storage range field, so storage_v is left null and the range sits in the charge source quote.
- Victron Gel Deep Cycle Battery 12V 110Ah: The checker spec expected C20, C10 and C5 columns; the current datasheet has a single Ah column ("Rated capacity: 20 hr. discharge") and publishes shorter-time capacity only as percentages in Table 1. Check whether an older edition carried separate columns.
- Victron Gel Deep Cycle Battery 12V 110Ah: Cycle design life rows (80/50/30% discharge) carry no end-of-life criterion; recorded with the criterion marked as not stated.
- Victron Gel Deep Cycle Battery 12V 110Ah: Storage voltage is published as a range (13,2 - 13,5 V); the schema has no storage range field, so storage_v is left null and the range sits in the charge source quote.
- Victron Lithium Battery Smart 12,8V/100Ah: Article number BAT512110610 is not printed on the datasheet (which uses the name LFP-Smart 12,8/100); it comes from the product listing and is kept as an alias.
- Victron Lithium Battery Smart 12,8V/100Ah: The dod_guidance wording is from a 2015 Victron blog post, not the datasheet. The datasheet states no recommended maximum DoD.
- Victron Lithium Battery Smart 12,8V/100Ah: The low-temperature charge cut-off threshold sits in the separate BMS datasheets, not this battery datasheet.
- Victron Lithium Battery Smart 12,8V/100Ah: Charge profile (CC/CV) is not named on the datasheet; a charge-voltage window and a float voltage are given.
- Yuasa L36-AGM YBX Active Leisure AGM 12V 95Ah: Yuasa publishes "400 cycles" for L36-AGM with no depth of discharge or test standard. The NCC Oct 2023 list gives 429 cycles at 50% DoD. The cycle count is recorded as a gap.
- Yuasa L36-AGM YBX Active Leisure AGM 12V 95Ah: The yuasa.co.uk URLs redirect to yuasa.com/uk; the product page content is script-rendered and was read in the Browser pane. The Yuasa "YBX Active Leisure & Marine Battery Range" brochure PDF (media/akeneo_connector/asset_files/A/c/Active_Leisure___Marine_Battery_Range_fb50.pdf) exceeded the fetch size limit and was not read; it may state the cycle test basis.
- Yuasa L36-AGM YBX Active Leisure AGM 12V 95Ah: The NCC lists carry both "L36-AGM (new spec)" (NCC/VB/A/017) and "GS-L36-AGM" (NCC/VB/A/077), both 95 Ah / 429 cycles.
- Yuasa L36-EFB YBX Active Leisure EFB 12V 100Ah: Yuasa publishes "Cycles 200" (Specification table) and "225 cycles" (Description) for L36-EFB on the same page, neither with a depth of discharge or test standard. The NCC Oct 2023 list gives 223 cycles at 50% DoD. The cycle count is recorded as a gap.
- Yuasa L36-EFB YBX Active Leisure EFB 12V 100Ah: The yuasa.co.uk URLs redirect to yuasa.com/uk; the product page content is script-rendered and was read in the Browser pane. The Yuasa "YBX Active Leisure & Marine Battery Range" brochure PDF (media/akeneo_connector/asset_files/A/c/Active_Leisure___Marine_Battery_Range_fb50.pdf) exceeded the fetch size limit and was not read; it may state the cycle test basis.
- Yuasa L36-EFB YBX Active Leisure EFB 12V 100Ah: The NCC Oct 2023 Class B list shows a weight of 56.75 for L36-EFB (Yuasa data sheet: 24 kg); likely a list error, not transcribed.
- Dometic CoolMatic CRX 50 compressor fridge: Catalogue page could not be re-sourced on dometic.com on 2026-09-16: product URLs for 9105306565, 9105306567 and the en-gb/en-us/en-se CRX 50 pages returned 404 or redirected to a category listing. The catalogue page carries no printed year; edition is recorded as section 4.24 / page 118 only.
- Dometic CoolMatic CRX 50 compressor fridge: A search-result claim of 1.4 Ah/h at +25 °C for the CRX 50 was not found in any Dometic document read on 2026-09-16 (catalogue page 118, manual 4445102664, manual 4445102565). The catalogue states 1.1 Ah/h.
- Dometic CoolMatic CRX 65 compressor fridge: Catalogue page could not be re-sourced on dometic.com on 2026-09-16 (product URLs 404 or redirect to category).
- Dometic CoolMatic CRX 80 compressor fridge: Catalogue page could not be re-sourced on dometic.com on 2026-09-16 (product URLs 404 or redirect to category).
- Shurflo Trail King 7 caravan water pump, 7 l/min 20 psi, 12 V: Distributor page shurflo.eu states 'Max Amps 4,5' for 2095-204-112; not found in any Pentair/SHURflo document on 2026-09-16. Locate a current Pentair product sheet for 2095-204-112 on pentair.com.
- Victron Phoenix Inverter 12/1200 VE.Direct: The 1200VA-1600VA datasheet URL in the checker spec returns 404; figures are taken from the combined 250VA–1600VA datasheet.
- Victron Phoenix Inverter 12/500 VE.Direct: The checker spec URL Datasheet-Phoenix-Inverter-VE.Direct-250VA-800VA-EN.pdf now serves the combined 250VA–1600VA datasheet; the 1200VA-1600VA URL returns 404. Both models are taken from the combined sheet.
- Vitrifrigo C51i CHR compressor fridge-freezer (consumption not published): Vitrifrigo's news page 'Secop BD Nano Compressor Powers Vitrifrigo RV Refrigerator in Efficiency Test' (vitrifrigo.com/en_us/news/...) states for the C51i HP variant that 'Test results showed the system consumed 78 Wh over 24 hours' at 'approximately 40 °C' ambient. It is a case-study result for a different variant with no test standard named, so it is not recorded as a figure.
- Webasto Air Top 2000 STC diesel air heater (12 V): Webasto's 07/24 product datasheet gives 15 – 30 W and its 08/24 RV-market datasheet gives 13 – 30 W for the 12 V diesel Air Top 2000 STC. Which is current is unresolved; the product datasheet is used.
- Webasto Air Top 2000 STC diesel air heater (12 V): Re-source the 75 W start-up statement (P/N 5012634) on webasto.us or techwebasto.com; on 2026-09-16 it was only readable on a retailer's Shopify copy. The checker spec's eima.it and btrac.com copies were not used because the webasto.com datasheet was readable.
- Whale Watermaster exterior water pump EP1612, 12 V: The checker spec named EP1652 with figures 3.6 / 3.3 / 2.9 A; those figures belong to the GP1352 Premium submersible pump in Whale's catalogue (page 12), recorded separately. EP1652 is not in the current Whale RV Catalogue.
- CTEK CS ONE (Gen 2): The multilingual manual's English technical specification is the 120 VAC / CTEK POWER INC edition (Input 120 VAC, 60 Hz); the UK product sheet gives 220–240 VAC input. Output, battery types and IP65 match across both.
- CTEK CS ONE (Gen 2): Manual also warns: 'Do not use SUPPLY on deeply discharged lithium (LiFePO4)' and 'Do not use WAKE UP on deeply discharged lithium (LiFePO4)' (text truncated in extraction); read the full sentences on re-source.
- CTEK LITHIUM XS: Manual also states 'Never charge a battery with temperature below 0°C if not specified by the battery manufacturer.' (Safety) — no low-temperature cut-off is described as a charger function.
- CTEK MXS 10: The MXS 10 manual file linked from the UK product page (MXS_10-manual-low-UK-EN.pdf) contains only the safety page (edition 20014898C); the programs table with per-program voltages and float voltage was not readable. Older ctek.com/storage manual URLs returned 404 on 2026-09-16. Re-source the full manual and fill absorption/float per program.
- CTEK MXS 10: The product page's charging-voltage string '14.4/14.7/15.8/13.6 V' is unlabelled; per-program assignment (Normal/AGM/Recond/Supply) needs the full manual.
- CTEK MXS 5.0: The ctek.com/uk/mxs-5-0 URL and the older ctek.com/storage manual URL returned 404 on 2026-09-16; the manual was read from ctek.com/cdn/shop/files. Record the edition code when a dated copy is found.
- Halfords Smart Battery Charger 6A: Could not be read (JavaScript-rendered, navigation only returned) on 2026-09-16: https://www.halfords.com/motoring/battery-maintenance/battery-chargers-1/halfords-advanced-smart-battery-charger-446040.html
- Halfords Smart Battery Charger 6A: Could not be read (navigation only returned) on 2026-09-16: https://www.halfords.com/motoring/battery-maintenance/battery-chargers/halfords-advanced-6a-smart-charger-190971.html
- Halfords Smart Battery Charger 6A: Could not be read (404) on 2026-09-16: https://www.halfords.ie/tools/garage-equipment/battery-chargers/446040.html
- Halfords Smart Battery Charger 6A: No Halfords-hosted instruction manual was found; third-party manual mirrors were not used. Confirm whether 'Halfords Smart Battery Charger (6A)' (496238) and 'Halfords Advanced 6A Smart Charger' (190971) are the same product and which carries the 446040 code.
- NOCO Genius10 UK: no.co publishes only the North-American user guide on its GENIUS10 support page; a UK-edition guide for GENIUS10UK was not found on no.co on 2026-09-16.
- NOCO Genius10 UK: 12V REPAIR mode: 'THIS MODE IS FOR 12-VOLT LEAD-ACID BATTERIES ONLY', 'up to 16.5V'.
- NOCO Genius5 UK: no.co publishes only the North-American user guide (100-240 VAC input) on its GENIUS5 support page; a UK-edition guide for GENIUS5UK was not found on no.co on 2026-09-16 (third-party manual sites were not used).
- NOCO Genius5 UK: The guide's 12V REPAIR mode is described as 'FOR 12-VOLT LEAD-ACID BATTERIES ONLY' with voltage 'up to 16.5V'.
- OptiMate 6 Ampmatic: tecmate.com/products/optimate-6-ampmatic/ returned 404; the English product page read is on optimate1.com (TecMate's OptiMate brand site). Edition code TM18x-IN1-170208 suggests a 2017 print; no date is stated in words.
- OptiMate Lithium 4s 5A: The instructions chart shows 14.4V; the 2013/2015 leaflet describes absorption 'between 14.0 and 14.3V'. Both are TecMate documents; the instructions (TM29x-IN1-170306) are the later edition.
- OptiMate Lithium 4s 5A: tecmate.com/products/optimate-lithium-4s-5a/ returned 404; the English product page and manual were read on optimate1.com (TecMate International).
- Ring SmartChargePro 25 (RSCPR25): Ring's current shop lists SMARTCHARGE PRO battery support units (RSCP20, RSCP3024 etc.) and marks five chargers 'Lithium Compatible'; the SmartChargePro RSCPR25 appears to be discontinued. Consider a record for a current Ring model with a published lithium setting.
- Ring SmartChargePro 25 (RSCPR25): Ring's product page for RSCPR25 could not be found (404) on 2026-09-16; the instructions PDF on ringautomotive.com is the only maker document read.
- Sargent EC155 on-board charger / power supply: The instructions read are Issue 2 (June 2013) for revision 2 control panels; check whether Sargent has published a later issue or a lithium statement for the EC155/EC328 range.
- Sterling Power Pro Charge Ultra PCU1220 (12V 20A): The battery-type table has a second column of profiles (14.4/13.6, 14.6/13.6, 14.4/13.8, 14.6/14.0 VDC) whose row labels did not survive text extraction; read the PDF visually and record which chemistries those belong to.
- Sterling Power Pro Charge Ultra PCU1220 (12V 20A): Manual also states 'It is imperative to not charge lithium batteries at 0DegC or lower.' and describes an LtP (low-temperature protection) setting for the lithium profile.
- Sterling Power Pro Charge Ultra PCU1220 (12V 20A): Tayna reports the PCU1220 'No Longer Available' from the manufacturer while sterling-power.com still lists it at £348.38 on 2026-09-16.
- Victron Blue Smart IP22 Charger 12/20 (1): Datasheet gives Li-ion float 13,5 V; the HTML manual table gives Li-ion float 'N/A' and storage 13.5V.
- Victron Blue Smart IP65 Charger 12/15: Datasheet gives Li-ion float 13,5 V; the HTML manual technical-specifications table gives Li-ion float 'N/A' and storage 13.5V. Record which the current firmware applies.
- Victron Blue Smart IP65 Charger 12/15: The direct PDF URLs Manual-Blue-Smart-IP65-Charger-EN.pdf and Datasheet-Blue-Smart-IP65-Charger-EN.pdf returned 404 on 2026-09-16; the HTML manual and the IP65_A4_2022 datasheet were used instead.
- Victron Blue Smart IP67 Charger 12/25 (1): Stage count: datasheet says 'Adaptive 5-stage charge algorithm' and '5-stage adaptive'; the HTML manual technical specifications say '6-stage adaptive (3 stage for Li-ion)'. Record the datasheet figure until Victron reconciles them.
- Victron Blue Smart IP67 Charger 12/25 (1): Datasheet gives Li-ion float 13,5 V; the HTML manual table gives Li-ion float 'N/A' and storage 13.5V.
- Victron Skylla-IP44 12/60 (1+1): Could not be read (404) on 2026-09-16: https://www.victronenergy.com/chargers/skylla-ip44 — datasheet and manual PDFs were used instead.
- Victron Skylla-IP44 12/60 (1+1): Li-Ion stage count: datasheet '3 stage, with on-off control or CAN bus control' vs manual 'Four stage charge curve for Lithium Iron Phosphate (LiFePo4) batteries'.
- Victron Skylla-IP44 12/60 (1+1): The 3.3 battery-selection table needs a visual read to confirm the 12 V / 24 V column alignment for types 4–8 (text extraction interleaved the rows).
- CTEK D250SE dual input 20A DC-DC charger with MPPT: CTEK's UK business page https://ctek.com/business-uk/battery-chargers-12v-24v/d250se returned 404 on 2026-09-16; the global product page ctek.com/products/d250se and the UK-EN PDFs were used.
- REDARC BCDC1225D dual input 25A in-vehicle DC-DC battery charger: No GBP price was seen on a UK retailer or REDARC UK page on 2026-09-16 (redarcelectronics.com/uk and redarc-electronics.co.uk did not resolve; the EU page shows EUR). price_band_gbp omitted.
- REDARC BCDC1225D dual input 25A in-vehicle DC-DC battery charger: Manual edition/date not stated on the pages read.
- Ring Automotive RSCDC30 DC-DC Smart Battery Charger 30A: Could not be read (image-only PDF, no text layer) on 2026-09-16: https://www.ringautomotive.com/files/mydocs/rscdc30%20instructions.pdf - the instruction manual may carry lithium, ignition and cable/fuse statements.
- Ring Automotive RSCDC30 DC-DC Smart Battery Charger 30A: Could not be read (404) on 2026-09-16: https://www.ringautomotive.com/en/product/rscdc30 and https://www.ringautomotive.com/en/product/RSCDC30.
- Ring Automotive RSCDC30 DC-DC Smart Battery Charger 30A: No GBP price seen on a UK retailer page on 2026-09-16; price_band_gbp omitted.
- Sterling Power Pro Batt Ultra BB1230 12V-12V 30A battery to battery charger: Sterling's two documents disagree on switch-on/off voltages: the V71 manual says 13.2V on / 13.0V off (240 s timer), the catalogue page 20 says 13.6V on / 13.3V off with a 12.2V regenerative-braking floor. Ask Sterling which applies to current stock.
- Sterling Power Pro Batt Ultra BB1230 12V-12V 30A battery to battery charger: Sterling states the 30 A rating as input current; the manual does not state a separate output current figure in the sections read.
- Victron Energy Orion-Tr Smart 12/12-30A Isolated DC-DC charger: The isolated Orion-Tr Smart datasheet PDF (Datasheet-Orion-Tr-Smart-DC-DC-chargers-isolated-250-400W-EN-.pdf) extracted as images only on 2026-09-16; all figures were taken from the Rev 14 manual instead.
- Victron Energy Orion-Tr Smart 12/12-30A Isolated DC-DC charger: Whether the output current is user-configurable is not stated in the sections read; output_a_configurable left null.
- Victron Energy Orion XS 12/12-50A DC-DC battery charger: Isolated/non-isolated is not stated in the sections read; confirm from the datasheet before populating `isolated`.
- Victron Energy Orion XS 12/12-50A DC-DC battery charger: Victron's model product page https://www.victronenergy.com/dc-dc-converters/orion-xs-12-12-50a-dc-dc-battery-charger returned 404 on 2026-09-16; the family page was used instead.
- Durite 0-727-10 12V 100A extra heavy duty make/break relay: Durite does not itself call 0-727-10 a split charge relay on the sheet or page read; UK retailers do. No UK retail price seen on 2026-09-16.
- Durite 0-727-23 12V 70/20A double contact split charge relay: The task brief described 0-727-23 as a 12V 100A ignition-controlled relay; Durite's own sheet rates it 70/20 amp and the product page marks it discontinued. The 100 A relay is 0-727-10 (separate record).
- Durite 0-727-23 12V 70/20A double contact split charge relay: No UK retail price seen on 2026-09-16; price_band_gbp omitted.
- Durite 0-727-33 12V 140A voltage sensitive relay: durite.co.uk shows prices only to logged-in trade accounts; the price band rests on one retailer page.
- Durite 0-727-43 12V 200A Smart Programmable Voltage Sensitive Relay: Ask Durite for the voltage values of programmes 1-9; the leaflet omits them.
- Durite 0-727-43 12V 200A Smart Programmable Voltage Sensitive Relay: No UK retail price seen on 2026-09-16; durite.co.uk prices are login-gated.
- Victron Energy Cyrix-ct 12/24V 120A intelligent battery combiner: Datasheet carries no edition date; record one if a dated revision appears.
- Victron Energy Cyrix-Li-ct 12/24V 120A lithium battery combiner: Could not be read (404) on 2026-09-16: https://www.victronenergy.com/upload/documents/Datasheet-Cyrix-Li-ct-EN.pdf; the Cyrix Li-ion 120 A series datasheet was used instead.
- Victron Energy Cyrix-Li-ct 12/24V 120A lithium battery combiner: No GBP price seen on a UK retailer page on 2026-09-16; price_band_gbp omitted.
- Citroen Relay (Jumper): Could not be read (DNS failure) on 2026-09-16: https://business.citroen.co.uk/commercial-vehicles/vans/citroen-relay/vehicle-handbook; could not be read (403): https://www.citroen.co.uk/models/new-relay-van.html.
- Citroen Relay (Jumper): The handbook URL was inferred from the ed01-21 French/Spanish paths (same document number 369); it downloaded as a 6.4 MB PDF with an English text layer. Confirm it is the current UK edition.
- Fiat Ducato X290 (2014 on, including Series 8 and 9): Fiat publishes a separate Ducato Camper handbook (290_DUCATOCAMPER) in Dutch, German and French on aftersales.fiat.com; no English edition was found on 2026-09-16. It may carry a second-battery charging statement.
- Fiat Ducato X290 (2014 on, including Series 8 and 9): Series 8 (2021) and Series 9 handbooks were not read; the MY19 edition was the latest English Ducato handbook found.
- Ford Transit (2014 on): Could not be read (over 10 MB) on 2026-09-16: https://www.fordservicecontent.com/Ford_Content/Catalog/owner_information/CG3796en-202509-20250922095324.pdf (edition 202509); the 202110 edition was read instead.
- Ford Transit (2014 on): Ford owner's manuals for Transit builds from 2014 to January 2022 were not read.
- Ford Transit Custom (2013-2023): Ford owner's manuals for Transit Custom builds from 2013 to January 2020 were not read; they may or may not carry the same wording.
- Ford Transit Custom (2013-2023): Ford UK marketing copy for Transit Custom quoted in search results ('Smart Regenerative Charging only charges the battery when it needs it...') could not be found on a live ford.co.uk page on 2026-09-16 (performance-efficiency page returned 404).
- Ford Transit Custom (2023 on): Later editions of the Transit Custom (TTU) manual, and the PHEV variant's manual, were not read on 2026-09-16.
- Ford Transit Custom (2023 on): Could not be read (404) on 2026-09-16: https://www.ford.co.uk/vans-and-pickups/transit-custom/features/performance-efficiency; the live https://www.ford.co.uk/vans-and-pickups/transit-custom page carries no charging wording.
- Mercedes-Benz Sprinter (W907/V907, 2018 on): Could not be read (timeout) on 2026-09-16: https://www.mercedes-benz.co.uk/vans/services/manuals.html/sprinter-commercial-van-2019-06-p907-mbux/eco-startstop-function/eco-startstop-function-operation and https://www.mercedes-benz.co.uk/passengercars/services/manuals.html/sprinter-commercial-van-2025-06-c907-mbux/eco-startstop-function/how-the-eco-startstop-function-operates. The operator's manual may contain 'recuperation' wording.
- Mercedes-Benz Sprinter (W907/V907, 2018 on): The price list read is the August 2018 edition; check a current edition for changed battery and alternator option wording.
- Mercedes-Benz Vito (W447, 2014 on): Could not be read (timeout) on 2026-09-16: https://www.mercedes-benz.co.uk/passengercars/services/manuals.html/vito-commercial-van-2024-06-c447-mbux/eco-startstop-function/how-the-eco-startstop-function-operates.
- Mercedes-Benz Vito (W447, 2014 on): Could not be read (XML error response) on 2026-09-16: https://tools.mercedes-benz.co.uk/current/vans/brochures/full-vito-brochure.pdf.
- Mercedes-Benz Vito (W447, 2014 on): Mercedes-Benz UK's Vito feature page 'Eco start/stop technology' (https://www.mercedes-benz.co.uk/vans/en/vito-panel-van/features/facelift-optional-equipment-highlights/teaser-group-2/eco-start-stop-technology) appeared in search results but was not fetched; try it first on re-check.
- Nissan NV200: Nissan's NV200 owner's manual is not publicly hosted on nissan.co.uk (manuals are sold via shop.nissan.co.uk); it was not read.
- Nissan NV200: Could not be read (404) on 2026-09-16: https://www.nissan.co.uk/vehicles/new-vehicles/townstar-van.html (used only to check whether Nissan UK still lists the NV200).
- Nissan NV200: Brochure carries no edition date; record one if found.
- Peugeot Boxer: Could not be read (403) on 2026-09-16: https://www.peugeot.co.uk/models/new-peugeot-boxer/diesel.html
- Peugeot Boxer: Could not be read (HTML error page, not a PDF) on 2026-09-16: https://public.servicebox.peugeot.com/APddb/modeles/boxer/boxer_boxer/ed01-14/en_gb/boxer_boxer_boxer_ed01-14_en_gb.pdf (URL guessed from the Romanian edition path). Navigate the portal at https://public.servicebox.peugeot.com/APddb/ interactively to find the en-GB Boxer handbook.
- Peugeot Boxer: The sister Citroen Relay handbook (same Sevel platform) was readable and states nothing about diesel alternator control, but a Citroen document cannot be used for a Peugeot record.
- Renault Trafic III (X82): The online manual is served for 'Renault Trafic' without a generation label; confirm it is the X82 (Trafic III) text. The former gb.e-guide.renault.com/eng/Trafic-3-ph2 pages now redirect (301) to user-manual.renault.com.
- Toyota Proace: Toyota UK owner's manuals are VIN-gated at https://www.toyota.co.uk/customer/manuals and were not read on 2026-09-16; the Proace manual may carry Stop & Start battery wording.
- Vauxhall Vivaro (2019 on): Could not be read (403) on 2026-09-16: https://www.vauxhall.co.uk/content/dam/vauxhall/Home/PDFs/owners/owners-manuals/new-vivaro/vivaro-owners-manual-june-2020.pdf
- Vauxhall Vivaro (2019 on): Could not be read (403) on 2026-09-16: https://www.vauxhall.co.uk/content/dam/vauxhall/Home/PDFs/owners/owners-manuals/new-vivaro/new-vivaro-owners-manual-april-2019.pdf (not attempted after the June 2020 file was refused; same host).
- Vauxhall Vivaro (2019 on): Could not be read (403) on 2026-09-16: https://www.vauxhall.co.uk/owners/owners-manuals/vivaro.html and https://www.vauxhall.co.uk/vans/vivaro.html.
- Vauxhall Vivaro (2019 on): Do not fill this record from the Peugeot Expert, Citroen Dispatch or Toyota Proace handbooks even though they share the platform; only a Vauxhall document counts.
- Volkswagen Crafter (2017 on): Could not be read (404) on 2026-09-16: https://www.volkswagen-vans.co.uk/en/models/crafter.html.
- Volkswagen Crafter (2017 on): Volkswagen's Crafter owner's manual is VIN-gated and was not read; it may describe the optional second battery and 'recuperation'.
- Volkswagen Transporter T5: Volkswagen's T5 owner's manual is not publicly hosted; a printed or VIN-gated copy would need to be checked for any battery-charging wording.
- Volkswagen Transporter T6.1: Volkswagen's owner's manual for the T6.1 is VIN-gated (myVW / online manual) and was not read on 2026-09-16; it may contain 'recuperation' or 'brake energy recuperation' wording.
- Volkswagen Transporter T6.1: Could not be read (404) on 2026-09-16: https://www.volkswagen-vans.co.uk/en/models/transporter-6-1.html.
- Volkswagen Transporter T6: Volkswagen's T6 owner's manual is VIN-gated and was not read on 2026-09-16; it may contain 'recuperation' wording and engine-specific applicability.