Data and assistant tools
Every page on this site is generated from the records below. The same JSON is served here, unchanged, so an assistant or a spreadsheet can read exactly what the pages read. The generated field is the build date; every record carries its own checked dates, and a build date is not a verification date.
Download
- Batteries: 19 records. Capacity as an array of rated points, cycle life at a stated depth of discharge, charge limits, NCC listing with list version date.
- Appliances: 28 records. Published consumption figures, sizing basis, interlocks and blocking notices.
- Mains chargers: 16 records. Profiles per chemistry, lithium profile present or absent, selection method.
- DC-DC chargers: 6 records. Output, input window, trigger, smart-alternator and lithium statements, link to the maker’s cable and fuse table.
- Split charge relays: 6 records.
- Base vehicles: 16 records. What the vehicle maker publishes about alternator charging behaviour, or the absence line.
- Rules: 30 records. The claims ledger: every number a checker applies, with evidence grade, source, clause and jurisdiction, including rules recorded as not implemented.
- Merchants: programme status for every retailer linked.
- Checker dataset: the single file the browser checkers fetch.
Across the product collections there are 175 recorded absences, each with the document that was checked and the date.
Field meanings
- sources[]
- One entry per field group.
evidenceis the grade (standard, manufacturer, scheme, convention, secondary, unverified).quoteis verbatim.checkedis the date the document was read.hosted_by: distributorflags a maker’s document read on a distributor server. - sources[].absent
- True when the document was checked and does not state the field. Rendered as “No published [figure] found (checked [date])”. Never a negative claim.
- gaps[]
- The field groups the maker does not publish. Each has a matching absent source entry.
- capacity_ratings[]
- Every rate the maker publishes.
rate: unstatedmeans the maker gives a number with no rate; do not assume C20. - cycle_life[]
- Only recorded with
dod_pctandeol_criterion. A cycle count without both is not a fact. - dod_guidance
- The maker’s own depth-of-discharge guidance.
published: falserenders the absence line. - ncc.list_version_date
- Which NCC list a figure came from. The March 2024 list dropped the capacity and cycle columns.
rate_basis_publishedis always false: the scheme does not state the discharge rate. - sizing.basis
- How the checker uses an appliance figure: published average, Ah/h at a stated ambient, Ah per 24 h, published range, rated upper bound, reader-entered, or inverter.
- sizing.interlock / blocking_notice
- Text the checker must show; an interlock excludes a figure from the total, a blocking notice is shown before any number.
- lithium_profile
published,absent(renders the absence line) orpublished_but_unspecified.- rules: implemented
- False for rules recorded as unverified or convention-only that the checker refuses to apply;
not_implemented_reasonsays why. - retailers[].affiliate
- False until a programme has approved the live site. Tags never appear in the data.
Browser tools (WebMCP)
Where the browser supports it, four read-only tools are registered on the checker pages: size_leisure_battery, charging_method, list_products (paged envelope with schema_version: "2.0", total, returned, offset, limit, has_more, next_offset, records, disclaimer) and glossary_lookup. Numeric inputs are clamped and enums revalidated. Tool outputs never repeat the numbers a user entered. There is no cable-sizing tool.
Cite a record
Leisure Power Check, “[record name]”, [page URL]#[record id], source checked [date], accessed [date]. Include the original source URL and repeat any absence line as an absence.